HoneyBook pricing breakdown for service vendors in 2026

HoneyBook costs $29 to $109 a month by tier, billed yearly, or $36 to $129 a month billed monthly, with payment processing on top: its pricing page says card fees start at 2.7% plus 10 cents, and bank transfers are 1.5%. The honest comparison is on the subscription shape and the bank transfer cap.

Key takeaways

  • HoneyBook's tiers run $29 to $109 a month billed yearly; billed monthly they are $36, $59 and $129 a month.
  • Its pricing page calls HoneyBook a payment processor, says there are no hidden fees, and lists instant deposit, to access funds faster, for a 1% fee, pending eligibility.
  • Stripe ACH on your own account is 0.8%, capped at $5. HoneyBook's pricing page lists a 1.5% bank transfer rate and does not state a cap, so price a large transfer with them directly.
  • The right question is which subscription shape and money path fit your business.

The verified tiers

HoneyBook prices by tier, and the tiers rise with features. As of September 22, 2026, the ladder is $29, $49, and $109 a month billed yearly, or $36, $59, and $129 a month billed monthly, so compare against the billing cadence you would actually choose.

BookNox is one flat price: $29 a month, billed monthly, with every feature included and no booking volume tiers.

Every HoneyBook figure on this page was read off HoneyBook's own published pricing page on September 22, 2026, in both its billed yearly and billed monthly views, and the captured page is kept on file. If a number here stops matching their page, our drift check flags it and we correct it.

The percentage, stated precisely

HoneyBook processes your client payments at its own rates. Its pricing page says card fees start at 2.7% plus 10 cents (its plan table shows fees starting at 2.9% plus 25 cents), and bank transfers are 1.5%. HoneyBook is the processor there, and it pays the funds out to your bank.

Its page also says there are no hidden fees, and it lists instant deposit, to access funds faster, for a 1% fee, pending eligibility.

BookNox's model is different by architecture: you connect your own Stripe, payments are direct charges, and deposits land in your own bank on Stripe's schedule.

Where a real cost difference lives

Cards cost about the same on both. The gap is bank transfers on large balances.

  • Stripe ACH through your own account: 0.8%, capped at $5.
  • HoneyBook bank transfers: 1.5%; its pricing page does not state a cap.

On a large balance paid by bank transfer, ACH on your own Stripe stops at $5; HoneyBook's pricing page lists 1.5% and does not state a cap, so ask HoneyBook what a transfer of your typical balance actually costs. On card deposits, the difference is negligible. So the honest answer to "is HoneyBook more expensive" is: on the subscription, it depends which tier you need; on processing, it depends how your clients pay.

Figures for HoneyBook are accurate as of September 22, 2026, taken from their published pricing page at honeybook.com/pricing. Stripe figures come from stripe.com/pricing. Both companies change pricing without notice, so confirm current rates with them before you rely on these numbers.

What you get at BookNox's flat $29

One link that quotes the job from your packages, shows your open dates, signs the per vertical contract, and collects the deposit into your own Stripe. No tiers, no annual prepay requirement, and the $29 does not move with booking volume.

For the full side by side, see BookNox vs HoneyBook, and for how the money path differs, where deposits actually land.

FAQ

Does HoneyBook take a percentage of my bookings?

Its pricing page lists processing fees on the payments it processes (card fees starting at 2.7% plus 10 cents, 1.5% on bank transfers), says there are no hidden fees, and lists instant deposit for a 1% fee, pending eligibility. BookNox adds nothing on top of Stripe's standard rate.

Is HoneyBook cheaper than BookNox?

The shape differs: HoneyBook's tiers are $29 to $109 a month billed yearly, cost more billed monthly ($36 to $129), and rise with features, while BookNox is one flat monthly price at any volume.

When is HoneyBook the better choice?

When you want the surrounding business system: the CRM, automations, and reporting it builds around the booking flow. BookNox is deliberately the booking link on its own.


Start at $29/month flat, no booking fee.

BookNox gives service vendors instant quote pages, signed contracts, and one tap deposits, $29/month flat.

This article is general information about running a service business, not legal advice. For your own situation, talk to a qualified attorney.

Trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. No affiliation or endorsement is implied.

← All posts