BookNox vs HoneyBook

The same booking flow. Your own Stripe.

BookNox does quotes, contracts, and payments like HoneyBook, at $29 a month flat, with a 0% platform fee and deposits that land in your own account.

BookNox vs HoneyBook: features, fees, and pricing
BookNoxHoneyBook
Monthly price$29 flat$29 / $49 / $109 a month billed yearly ($36 / $59 / $129 billed monthly)
Platform fee on payments0%None listed; instant deposit is 1%, pending eligibility
Bank transfer fee0.8%, capped1.5%
Deposits to your own accountDirectlyAfter payout
Instant quote + live open datesBuilt inScheduler: 1 session on Starter, unlimited on Essentials
Set up~10 minOnboarding

The real cost

What each one costs over 12 months

BookNox vs HoneyBook: 12-month cost, side by side
BookNoxHoneyBook
Subscription$348 a year, $29 monthly, no annual prepay, every feature includedStarter is $29 a month billed yearly ($348 a year) or $36 a month billed monthly. Features are split across tiers of $29, $49 and $109 a month billed yearly ($36, $59 and $129 a month billed monthly)
Platform fee on client payments0%, you pay your own Stripe directlyNone listed on their pricing page, which says there are no hidden fees. Instant deposit costs 1% to access funds faster, pending eligibility
Card depositsAbout 2.9% + 30c, standard StripeCard fees start at 2.7% + 10¢ (their plan table shows fees starting at 2.9% + 25¢); HoneyBook is the processor
Bank transfer (ACH)0.8%, capped at $51.5%; their pricing page does not state a cap
Where deposits landYour own bank, directlyHoneyBook processes the payment, then pays it out to you

On a $10,000 balance paid by bank transfer, your own Stripe charges $5 (0.8%, capped at $5), so the cost stops there however large the balance. HoneyBook's pricing page lists a 1.5% bank transfer rate and does not state whether it is capped, so ask them what a payment that size would cost. On card deposits the two are close, so the wins we can state plainly are one flat price with every feature and money landing in your own account.

Compared at each tool's list price. Card processing is roughly the same on both and is not counted as a difference; both charge a standard per payment rate.

HoneyBook figures accurate as of September 22, 2026, from their published pricing page at https://www.honeybook.com/pricing, read in both its billed yearly and billed monthly views (captured: data/rights/captures/watch/honeybook/2026-09-22.txt). BookNox card and bank rates are Stripe's published standard, stripe.com/pricing.

Why vendors switch

Same booking flow. One flat price.

Bank transfers stop at $5

Cards cost about the same everywhere. Bank transfers do not: your own Stripe is 0.8% capped at $5, so a $10,000 balance costs $5 to collect however large it gets. HoneyBook’s pricing page lists 1.5% on bank transfers and does not state a cap, so ask them what that payment costs.

$29, billed monthly

HoneyBook’s headline $29 a month is their billed yearly price; billed monthly, their Starter plan is $36 a month. BookNox is $29 billed monthly, no lock in, every feature included.

Your own account

Deposits are Stripe Connect direct charges that land in your own bank. BookNox never holds the money or adds a platform fee on top.

Where the money lands

Your own Stripe account vs HoneyBook as processor.

When your client pays a deposit through BookNox, the money flows directly from their card to your Stripe account and from there to your bank on Stripe’s standard payout schedule. BookNox is never in the money path. We can’t hold your deposits even if we wanted to. The architecture doesn’t allow it.

HoneyBook processes the payment at its own rates, then pays the funds out to you: its pricing page calls HoneyBook a payment processor. With BookNox you deal with Stripe directly, and BookNox adds nothing on top of Stripe’s standard processing rate.

Honest comparison

When HoneyBook is the better choice.

We’re not going to pretend BookNox is better at everything. HoneyBook has a 13 year head start: Stripe’s case study says it was founded in 2013. Here’s when their tradeoff is the right one for you:

  • You need workflow automations. HoneyBook lists automations from its Essentials plan up. BookNox doesn’t do automations today and the next iteration won’t either.
  • You need deep integrations. HoneyBook lists integrations with Zapier, QuickBooks Online, Zoom, Canva, Calendly and more. BookNox is Stripe + Google Calendar; that’s the surface area for now.
  • You want a years tested platform with 100K+ businesses on it. BookNox is launching; HoneyBook is established. If “has it survived three outages and a major migration” matters to you more than a flat price, pick the established one.
  • You want a mobile app. HoneyBook offers a mobile app. BookNox is responsive web for now: works on a phone, but it’s a browser, not an app on the home screen.

For everything else (when a flat price, your own payment account, and cheaper bank transfers matter more than automation depth, or when you’re starting and want a simple, fair fee structure that doesn’t penalize you for closing bigger deals), BookNox is the better economics.

Compare six HoneyBook alternatives, one of them ours, priced from their own pages →

FAQ

Common questions.

Is BookNox cheaper than HoneyBook?
HoneyBook's plans start at $29 a month billed yearly, or $36 a month billed monthly, and features are split across tiers of $29, $49 and $109 a month billed yearly. BookNox is $29 a month billed monthly, no annual lock in, with every feature included. On payments, both charge a standard processing rate, so cards cost about the same. Bank transfers are where the terms differ: your own Stripe is 0.8% capped at $5, so a $10,000 balance costs $5 to collect, while HoneyBook's pricing page lists 1.5% and does not state a cap, so ask them what the same payment costs.
Does HoneyBook take a cut of my bookings?
HoneyBook processes your client payments at its own rates: its pricing page says card fees start at 2.7% plus 10 cents and bank transfers are 1.5%, and it lists instant deposit, to access funds faster, for a 1% fee, pending eligibility. HoneyBook is the payment processor and pays the funds out to you. BookNox charges a 0% platform fee: you connect your own Stripe, pay Stripe's standard rate directly, and the deposit lands in your own bank.
Is BookNox a good HoneyBook alternative?
Yes if you want flat pricing, a 0% platform fee, deposits in your own account, and per-vertical contracts. HoneyBook is the better choice if you need its workflow automations, deep integrations (QuickBooks, Zapier), or its mobile app.
Can I switch from HoneyBook to BookNox?
Yes. Import your client list into BookNox as a CSV in a couple of minutes. Keep past projects, contracts, and invoices where they are; in BookNox you set up your packages once and point new inquiries at one branded link.
What is the catch with BookNox's 0% platform fee?
There is no catch. BookNox earns from the flat $29 a month subscription, not from your bookings. You still pay Stripe's standard processing rate directly to Stripe, the same as on any platform; BookNox simply adds nothing on top and never touches the money.

Your booking flow, your Stripe account, one flat price.

$29/mo flat · 0% platform fee · cancel anytime

Trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. No affiliation or endorsement is implied.