BookNox vs Aisle Planner

BookNox vs Aisle Planner. Flat, not priced per project.

Aisle Planner’s project plans include timelines, style guides and color palettes, guest management, layouts and seating, and event websites with online RSVP, priced by how many active projects you have. BookNox is the booking link at the front of it. One page quotes the job, shows your open dates, signs the contract, and takes the deposit, at $29 a month flat.

BookNox vs Aisle Planner: features, fees, and pricing
BookNoxAisle Planner
What it isA client facing booking linkA business suite for planners and other event pros
Who it is for14 verticals (photographers, videographers, wedding planners, DJs, florists, officiants, venues, caterers, hair and makeup artists, doulas, life coaches, virtual assistants, tutors, and web designers)Planners, caterers, venues, florists, photographers, and other event pros
Monthly price$29 flat, billed monthly$49.99 a month to $229.99 a month, 10% off billed annually
Does the price rise with volumeNo, one flat price at any volumeYes, tiered by concurrent project count
Fee on bookings0%Not stated on their pricing page
Where deposits landYour own bank, via Stripe Connect direct chargesNot stated on its pricing page; it lists invoicing and online payments
Travel measured and priced onto the quoteYesNot listed on its pricing page
Free tax and invoicing toolsSix calculators and generators, no email gateNot listed on its pricing page (invoicing is part of its paid plans)
Timelines, style guides, guest lists, seating, RSVP sitesNot offered, by designYes, on its project plans (not Sales Essentials)
Trying itFree to build your page, no cardFree trial, credit card required

Why vendors switch

A busy season should not cost more.

Flat beats per project

Aisle Planner charges more as your open project count grows, so a strong season raises your bill. BookNox is $29 flat whether you book two weddings or forty.

The booking, not the planning

If what you actually need is to turn an enquiry into a signed contract with a deposit on it, that is the entire product. There is no suite to configure first.

Travel priced onto the quote

A client types the venue address and BookNox measures the drive from your base and applies your rate per mile before you have read the enquiry.

Honest comparison

When Aisle Planner is the better choice.

Aisle Planner’s project plans include checklists, timelines, budgets, guest management, and layouts and seating, which is most of a full service planner’s job.

  • You plan the wedding, not just book it. Its project plans include checklists, timelines, and budgets. BookNox stops once the deposit clears.
  • You need guest lists, seating, and RSVP websites. Guest management, layouts and seating, and an event website with online RSVP are included in its project plans. BookNox has none of these.
  • You want a client portal for the planning process. Its project plans list a client portal, plus document storage and sharing. BookNox gives the client one page to quote, sign, and pay.
  • You work with a team on shared projects. Every Aisle Planner plan includes unlimited users, and its plans list internal team communications and task assignment. BookNox is single vendor today.

The clean split is booking versus planning. If you want one system for the entire engagement, Aisle Planner is the better tool. If the expensive part of your week is chasing quotes and contracts, that is the part BookNox replaces, at a flat price that does not move with your project count.

FAQ

Common questions.

Is BookNox cheaper than Aisle Planner?
Yes, on subscription, and the gap widens as you take on more work. Aisle Planner lists $49.99 a month for its Sales Essentials plan up to $229.99 a month for 51 to 100 projects, with 10% off billed annually; its project plans are tiered by how many active projects you have. BookNox is $29 a month flat no matter how many events you book.
Does Aisle Planner take a cut of my bookings?
Their pricing page does not state a booking percentage, so we make no claim about one. BookNox charges a 0% platform fee and deposits are Stripe Connect direct charges that land in your own bank; you pay only your card processor's standard rate.
Is BookNox a good Aisle Planner alternative?
For the front of the job, yes: the quote, the contract, and the deposit in one link at a flat price. For the planning work itself, no. Aisle Planner's project plans include timelines, style guides and color palettes, guest management, layouts and seating, and event websites with online RSVP, which BookNox does not have and is not building.
Can I use both?
Plenty of planners would. Use BookNox as the front door so an enquiry becomes a signed, deposited booking quickly, then run the wedding itself in Aisle Planner. Booking and planning are different jobs and the tools do not collide.

Book the wedding in one link.

Set your packages, share one link, and take a real deposit. $29 a month flat, whatever your project count.

Trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. No affiliation or endorsement is implied.